Finding Beauty in an Aquarium

An aquarium is a feast for our eyes.

You’ll find bright blues, reds, and yellows and in the ocean.

Fish come in stripes, too.

Different kinds of fish swim in the same tank, in different directions, without lanes or
stoplights. Why don’t they collide? I don’t know.

Jellyfish are beautiful.

The sea holds scary creatures.

The sea holds fragile creatures. Some seahorses grow to only half an inch long. Seahorses
wrap their tails around vines or branches or coral reefs to keep from being swept away by
currents.

The Creator has quite an imagination.

So do the folks who have named sea creatures. Here’s a small sampling.

I’m happy in an aquarium. An aquarium is a good place to wander with friends and family and oooh and aaah over the various sea creatures.

It’s like sharing a “visual meal.” Standing at the last exhibit, I was joined by a young man about 10 years old. He told me to be careful if I ever met a lion fish in the water because they sting. I assured him I would be very cautious in those circumstances. Then he summed up his visit to the aquarium: “Very good show. Good show indeed!” I agree.

Do you live near an aquarium? Have you visited lately? What sea inhabitant do you find most amazing?

Linking up with Sweet Shot Tuesdays.

*All photos were taken at the Birch Aquarium in La Jolla, CA.

This entry was posted in Encouragement, Places, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finding Beauty in an Aquarium

  1. These are great!! Thank you so much for sharing. I must show my son as he loves these kinds of things!!

  2. The beauty of a saltwater aquarium is astounding! I’ve worked at a specialized small exotic pet store for going on 6 years and I’m still in awe of everything I work with and see. Keeping saltwater aquariums is a great and very rewarding hobby to get into.

  3. Beautiful shots. I especially like the jellyfish and the seahorse. Seahorses seem so mystical. Nice.

Leave a Reply

